Points in the Paint

Fantasy Basketball Opinions, Strategy & Tips

Welcome to Points in the Paint!

Posted by Erik on September 4, 2007

Welcome to Points in the Paint. This is my very first venture into blogging. For many months now, I’ve wanted to start a blog, but didn’t really know what to blog about. I read somewhere that a good blog is a topic specific one. So I was initially hard pressed to find my niche topic in this new wonderful world of blogging. I felt I had to find a topic that I was at least reasonably knowledgeable in and quite passionate about. So I looked at my hobbies and realized that I have the ability to spend hours talking about the latest NBA news and their impact on Fantasy Basketball with my friends. . .

I figured I’d need ample time to familiarize myself with the ins and outs of blogging before the registration and the 2007 season began, so I decided to start my blog as early as now. So that by the time draft day comes (Ooh, I can’t wait!), my blog would be fully operational and filled with juicy content. Bear with me for these next couple of weeks or so as I’m still a blogging rookie. No worries though, as I intend to eventually be a blogging All-star! Ha ha!

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Welcome to Points in the Paint!”

  1. Rick said

    Welcome to the (ill-named) “blogosphere” buddy. This will be a good place for you to talk about my domination of our fantasy league. 🙂

  2. Erik said

    Thanks for the welcome. Unfortunately for you and the rest of the guys in our league, this is going to be the place where I talk about how I’m going to be the first Manager to have a DYNASTY! I smell a repeat of last year’s ownage! Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

 
