Points in the Paint

Fantasy Basketball Opinions, Strategy & Tips

Allan Houston: Back from the Dead

Posted by Erik on September 26, 2008

I was once a Knick, can I play too?

I was once a Knick, can I play too?

I’ve never been too hot about guys coming back from the dead to resurrect NBA careers. Allan Houston’s signing with the Knicks is no exception. I’m sorry Allan, but your coach likes to make his players RUN. If your knees don’t fall off, they’re most definitely gonna get sore.

I’m not as concerned about his knees as I am about basketball decay. He has spent some considerable time away from professional play. Clearly no one serious enough about fantasy basketball will seriously consider Allan as a serious fantasy draft pick.  Seriously. – No serious fantasy impact here folks! Move along now.

Fine, maybe Spike Lee would (does he play fantasy hoops?), but only as his very last pick.

This move by the Knicks, to me, is more part of a campaign to clean up their Isaiah-tarnished image and re-infuse a guy who was once much loved by the fans. – Well he was back when they still had some.

This is actually stage two. The first phase was when NY acquired, yup you got it, Patrick Ewing Jr.

I get the idea, but come on! Who’s next? John Starks?

Guys at the Knicks Head Office, It’s not about public relations anymore. Want people to love ya again? Win some games – P.S. Start David Lee!!! Woohoo!

3 Responses to “Allan Houston: Back from the Dead”

  1. […] I’ve never been too hot about guys coming back from the dead to resurrect NBA careers. Allan Houston’s signing with the Knicks is no exception. I’m sorry Allan, but your coach likes to make his players RUN. If your knees don’t fall off, …Original post by Erik […]

  2. Shorty said

    well said…I’ll be linking this on my site today! Keep up the gr8 work

  3. Brendan K. said

    We’ll only be sure about this plot if the Knicks sign Bill Bradley to a 10 day contract out of training camp.

    Seriously though, that’d be awesome.

    Seriously.

Leave a Reply

 
