Points in the Paint

Fantasy Basketball Opinions, Strategy & Tips

Moving On, Moving Forward…

Posted by Erik on February 3, 2009

moving_on

It’s small step for me, but it’s one giant leap for fantasy basketball bloggingkind – or just me. The day has finally arrived. Points in the Paint is moving on to bigger, better, and brighter things. We’re now a dot-com! Please allow me the honor of introducing to you and welcoming you to the NEW Points in the Paint.

To all my regular readers and to everyone who has linked to my blog, please update your bookmarks and your links accordingly.

http://pointsinthepaint.com/

I’ve already started things off in the new site with a post about how bottom dwelling teams in head to head leagues can make that final push to the top (or at least reach the “playoff zone”)

This first incarnation of Points in the Paint, or PitP for short, will always be near and dear to my heart. This is where it all began and she will always be my baby. Thanks wordpress.com for giving us a home to get things started.

You can also catch some of my work over at Give Me The Rock, PitP’s “big brother blog” ever since it was just several posts old.

Anyway, that’s it. I just wanted to keep it short and sweet. To all of my regular readers, thanks for reading. I hope you’ll keep following me to the new site and at GMTR. It’s been a blast! And now it’s time for even more fun, laughter, tears, and FANTASY BASKETBALL

3 Responses to “Moving On, Moving Forward…”

  1. […] Points in the Paint is now big enough to have moved to the Bloguin network. Erik will still be posting here, but he’s kind of acting as a double-agent now, I guess. His double-agenting begins with that Ronny Turiaf post, and continues with this post about how to make the playoffs in your head-to-head league. It’s almost as if Rachel Gibson (aka Rachel Nichols) and Jason Bourne had a love child. […]

  2. Congrats on your move! I’ve always enjoyed reading your stuff and sometimes it is even spot on! I was wondering what it would take to get a link back to SignAndTrade.com from your blog in the “Resource links” here and the “fantasy NBA” on your new site. SignAndTrade hosts fantasy games with long term contacts and has tools such as player raters, games matrix, trade analyzers, and more. If you are willing you can link to http://www.signandtrade.com or just to the blog at http://www.signandtrade.com/blog where analysis and advice is the focus rather than games and tools. Nels (GMTR) was kind enough to do both, but I certainly understand if you are not. My preference would be to both, but if I have to choose one it would be to the home page. I added you to my blog some time ago and have now updated the link to your new site. Thanks again for the great work.

  3. Erik said

    Sign and Trade: You’re on the Blogroll now.

Leave a Reply

 
